Passing of Pastor Ricardo Rodriguez

14 05 2010

It is with great personal sadness that I announce today at 1:00pm in Ensenda, Mexico, Pastor Ricardo Rodriguez passed away from a blood clot while recovering from a procedure to amputate parts of his foot from complications due to diabetes. Pastor Ricardo has faithfully served as pastor of Abundant Life Ministries in Valle de la Trinidad (1st Assembly of God Church) for the past 15 years. Our friendship with him began seven years ago. Over the years, we have shared an undying mutual love for one another. His life and ministry was a banner of faithfulness to the Lord Jesus Christ and to the work of the Gospel’s proclamation.

On Friday 9am, Pastors Bill Vorhees, Paul Thang, and Charles Koo will drive down to VT to extend love and condolences from Harvest International Missions, and to join the family service. On Saturday morning, Pastor Steve, his wife, and Miguel and Michelle Rodriguez will drive down to attend the funeral. HIM will make a monetary gift to the family. If you would like to make a gift to Pastor Ricardo, please contact Paul Thang.

As a brother and co-worker for Christ and His kingdom, Pastor Ricardo gave his all to the Lord, and in so doing has deeply enriched my life–has enriched many lives. We are all blessed for having served with such a great man of God.

My Beloved Brothers and Sisters In Christ,

Today we recieved word that our brother, Pastor Ricardo, was called home to be with the Lord. He had become a great blessing and friend over the years, his hospitality, genuine love, and Christ-like humility made many of us feel at home in Mexico. A very gentle man who served the Lord and the community of Valle Trinidad. I will miss him. I am thankful for the support that all of you have provided during his struggle with diabetes and I’m comforted knowing that, with your help, AZMX was able to provide the the medicine he needed and financial support for his family and his ministry. I am confident that all of you join with us in prayer for comfort to his wife Estela, their children, grandchildren, and friends. Now my heart is heavy and I feel a sense of personal loss for my beloved brother and friend. Blessings and love to all of you.

In His Unfailing Grace, Steve


Actions

Information

One response

14 05 2010
Charlie Koo

I called his house and heard the outgoing message on his answering machine. I wish I could have heard his live voice just once more. I am so sorry for his family and his many friends, I am sure that he will be sorely missed. I am so glad to have met him on the few occasions that I was able to see him. He was a kind man, a humble and gentle man (just like Pastor Bill attests). As I remember, he did miss his son that died on the airplane accident. I hope that he is now in a place of reunion with his son and our Lord, a place of so much joy, that will counter the grief this loss brings to all of us. God bless his soul, and may he rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

